Skip to product information
1 of 2

Benchmark

Benchmark AHB2 19" rack

Benchmark AHB2 19" rack

Regular price €4.099,00 EUR
Regular price Sale price €4.099,00 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.
Color

In stock

Pre-ordered product: dispatch within 5 days after payment.

Our opinion

"The best amp in the world? Independent measurements point to the same observation: the AHB2 is the most neutral amplifier on the market. And this, across all price ranges ! In the studio or in hi-fi, those who want the neutrality will choose the AHB2 Benchmark with their eyes closed." -Victor Malvolti aka Boring Vic

Linear stereo amplifier

The quietest, cleanest audio amplifier on the planet.

From the first to the last watt, no audio power amplifier offers lower noise or distortion than the Benchmark AHB2.

" I measured less distortion and noise in the AHB2 than in any other of the many power amps I have measured over the years. " - Bascom King, BHK Labs

“If there is such a thing as a giant amp killer, this is it.” ..."This is one of -- if not the -- quietest and most defined amps I've heard. I've spent hours listening to records left out of my music collection because the AHB2 is so transparent and powerful" -Hans Wetzel, SoundStage

"The AHB2 is an extraordinary amplifier. Not only is its performance at the limits of what can be reliably tested, but it offers high power in a very small package, particularly when used in bridged mono mode. It's truly a high-resolution amplifier." - John Atkinson, Stereophile

True high-resolution performance

The AHB2 ticks the boxes for Hi-Res audio. It gives all the details of the music, without introducing distortion or noise. The dynamic range of the AHB2 is 132 dB, making it 10 to 30 dB quieter than some of the best power amplifiers on the market.

The frequency response of the AHB2 extends beyond 200 kHz. With the AHB2, you'll discover previously overlooked nuances, dynamics and details in your favorite recordings and discover the full potential of the latest high-resolution 24-bit PCM and 1-bit DSD audio formats.

"Best stereo amplifier of 2017...masterfully detailed and transparent with perfect tone and punch to spare." - Ben Shyman, Home Theater Critic

Pushing the limits of amplifiers

Today, D/A converters are of very good quality and have far surpassed amplifiers in terms of fidelity. This means that the power amplifier has become a limiting factor in many audio systems. For example, the noise and distortion produced by the Benchmark DAC3 D/A converter is 20 to 30 dB lower than that produced by most high-end power amplifiers. Until now, this meant that the DAC3 could not be fully appreciated. Benchmark decided to solve this problem by creating an amplifier that matches the performance of the DAC3.

A radically different power amp

Benchmark had to look at ignoring current technologies and exploring solutions. During their research, they discovered two new patents on new amplifier technology from THX. This was exactly the technology they needed to build their new amplifier.

The AHB2 uses THX patented AAA™ technology to eliminate virtually all forms of distortion. This technology uses feedforward error correction to eliminate distortion normally produced by the output stage. No other audio amplifier can deliver such clean, quiet and high power. The AHB2 easily handles difficult phase angles and low impedances.

In their quest to build the ultimate amplifier, the brand also focused on frequency response, output noise, damping factor and reliability. The result is an amplifier that stands far apart from the competition.

Designed, assembled and tested in the United States

This product was designed, assembled and tested in the USA using US and imported components. Most major components are made in the United States.

Benchmarks and awards

View full details

Passer aux informations produits
1 de 2

Benchmark

Benchmark AHB2 rack 19"

Benchmark AHB2 rack 19"

Prix habituel €4.099,00 EUR
Prix habituel Prix promotionnel €4.099,00 EUR
Promo Épuisé
Taxes incluses.
Couleur

En stock

Produit en pré-commande : envoi sous 5 jours après paiement.

Notre avis

"Le meilleur ampli du monde ? Les mesures indépendantes pointent vers le même constat : le AHB2 est l'amplificateur le plus neutre du marché. Et ce, toutes gammes de prix confondues ! En studio ou en hi-fi, ceux qui veulent la neutralité choisiront le Benchmark AHB2 les yeux fermés." - Victor Malvolti aka Boring Vic

Amplificateur stéréo linéaire

L'amplificateur audio le plus silencieux et le plus propre de la planète.

Du premier au dernier watt, aucun amplificateur de puissance audio n'offre un bruit ou une distorsion plus faible que le Benchmark AHB2.

"J'ai mesuré moins de distorsion et de bruit dans l'AHB2 que dans n'importe quel autre des nombreux amplis de puissance que j'ai mesurés au fil des ans." - Bascom King, BHK Labs

"Si un giant killer d'amplis existe, c'est bien celui-là." ..."C'est l'un des amplis -- sinon le -- les plus silencieux et les plus définis que j'ai entendus. J'ai passé des heures à écouter des disques laissés de côté dans ma collection musicale parce que le AHB2 est si transparent et puissant" -Hans Wetzel, SoundStage

"L'AHB2 est un amplificateur extraordinaire. Non seulement ses performances se situent aux limites de ce qu'il est possible de tester de manière fiable, mais il offre une puissance élevée dans un très petit boîtier, en particulier lorsqu'il est utilisé en mode mono bridgé. C'est véritablement un amplificateur haute résolution." - John Atkinson, Stereophile

Véritables performances haute résolution

L'AHB2 coche les cases de l'audio Hi-Res. Il donne tous les détails de la musique, sans introduire de distorsion ou de bruit. La plage dynamique de l'AHB2 est de 132 dB, ce qui le rend 10 à 30 dB plus silencieux que certains des meilleurs amplificateurs de puissance sur le marché.

La réponse en fréquence de l'AHB2 s'étend au-delà de 200 kHz. Avec l'AHB2, vous découvrirez des nuances, des dynamiques et des détails jusqu'alors négligés dans vos enregistrements préférés et découvrirez tout le potentiel des derniers formats audio PCM 24 bits haute résolution et DSD 1 bit.

"Meilleur amplificateur stéréo de 2017... magistralement détaillé et transparent avec une tonalité parfaite et du punch à revendre." - Ben Shyman, critique de cinéma maison

Repousser les limites des amplificateurs

Aujourd'hui, les convertisseurs D/A sont de très bonne qualité et ont largement dépassé les amplificateurs en terme de fidélité. Cela signifie que l’amplificateur de puissance est devenu un facteur limitant dans de nombreux systèmes audio. Par exemple, le bruit et la distorsion produits par le convertisseur N/A Benchmark DAC3 sont de 20 à 30 dB inférieurs à ceux produits par la plupart des amplificateurs de puissance haut de gamme. Jusqu'à présent, cela signifiait que le DAC3 ne pouvait pas être pleinement apprécié. Benchmark a décidé de résoudre ce problème en créant un amplificateur qui correspond aux performances du DAC3.

Un ampli de puissance radicalement différent

Il a fally à Benchmark de regarder faire fi des technologies actuelles et explorer des solutions. Au cours de leur recherche, ils ont découvert deux nouveaux brevets sur une nouvelle technologie d'amplificateur de THX. C'était exactement la technologie dont ils ont eu besoin pour construire leur nouvel amplificateur.

L'AHB2 utilise la technologie AAA™ brevetée THX pour éliminer pratiquement toutes les formes de distorsion. Cette technologie utilise une correction d’erreur par anticipation pour éliminer la distorsion normalement produite par l’étage de sortie. Aucun autre amplificateur audio ne peut fournir une puissance aussi propre, silencieuse et élevée. L'AHB2 gère facilement les angles de phase difficiles et les faibles impédances.

Dans leur quête pour construire l'amplificateur ultime, la marque s'est également concentrée sur la réponse en fréquence, le bruit de sortie, le facteur d'amortissement et la fiabilité. Le résultat est un amplificateur qui se démarque de très loin de la concurrence.

Conçu, assemblé et testé aux Etats-Unis

Ce produit a été conçu, assemblé et testé aux États-Unis en utilisant des composants américains et importés. La plupart des principaux composants sont fabriqués aux États-Unis.

Bancs d'essai et récompenses

Afficher tous les détails