Skip to product information
1 of 8

Benchmark

Benchmark DAC3 B

Benchmark DAC3 B

Regular price €2.111,00 EUR
Regular price Sale price €2.111,00 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.
Color
Assembly

In stock

Product on pre-order.

Digital to analog converter (DAC)

The DAC3 B is the ideal converter to use upstream of Benchmark's HPA4 headphone amplifier or LA4 line amplifier. It is also ideal for many professional studio applications. It offers all the performance of the DAC3 HGC, but eliminates the volume control, analog inputs, mute and polarity controls, and headphone amplifier.

Internal digital processing and conversion is 32-bit, and this processing includes 3.5 dB of headroom above 0 dBFS. This headroom avoids DSP overheads that commonly occur in other D/A converters.

Four 32-bit balanced D/A converters operate in parallel to create each balanced analog output. This 4:1 summation provides 6 dB of noise reduction and gives the DAC3 peak performance.

Direct compatibility with Benchmark power amplifiers

The Benchmark DAC1, DAC2 and DAC3 converters are designed to directly drive power amplifiers and loudspeakers. These reference converters feature adjustable low-impedance passive attenuators at the XLR outputs that can be used to optimize the interface with the power amplifier (or powered speakers). This feature optimizes gain staging between the DAC and the power amplifier. So; every component in the audio chain is able to operate at its optimal signal level and system performance is significantly improved.

Neutrality as identity

All Benchmark converters are designed for maximum transparency. This transparency is absolutely essential in the monitoring chain. DAC3 converters are recommended for professional setups and for audiophiles seeking transparency. Unlike many competing products, the DAC3 is not designed to add "euphonic" coloring to audio. It is designed to be as colorless and natural as possible.

Tests & awards

View full details

Passer aux informations produits
1 de 8

Benchmark

Benchmark DAC3 B

Benchmark DAC3 B

Prix habituel €2.111,00 EUR
Prix habituel Prix promotionnel €2.111,00 EUR
Promo Épuisé
Taxes incluses.
Couleur
Montage

En stock

Produit en pré-commande.

Convertisseur numérique vers analogique (DAC)

Le DAC3 B est le convertisseur idéal à utiliser en amont de l'amplificateur de casque HPA4 ou de l'amplificateur de ligne LA4 de Benchmark. Il est également idéal pour de nombreuses applications professionnelles en studio. Il offre toutes les performances du DAC3 HGC, mais élimine le contrôle de volume, les entrées analogiques, les contrôles de mute et de polarité, ainsi que l'amplificateur de casque.

Le traitement numérique interne et la conversion sont en 32 bits, et ce traitement inclut 3,5 dB de marge au-dessus de 0 dBFS. Cette marge évite les surcharges DSP qui se produisent couramment dans d'autres convertisseurs D/A.

Quatre convertisseurs D/A symétriques 32 bits fonctionnent en parallèle pour créer chaque sortie analogique symétrique. Cette sommation 4:1 offre une réduction du bruit de 6 dB et confère au DAC3 des performances de pointe.

Compatibilité directe aux amplificateurs de puissance Benchmark

Les convertisseurs Benchmark DAC1, DAC2 et DAC3 sont conçus pour piloter directement des amplificateurs de puissance et des haut-parleurs. Ces convertisseurs de référence sont dotés d'atténuateurs passifs réglables à faible impédance au niveau des sorties XLR qui peuvent être utilisés pour optimiser l'interface avec l'amplificateur de puissance (ou les enceintes amplifiées). Cette fonctionnalité optimise le gain staging entre le DAC et l'amplificateur de puissance. Ainsi; chaque composant de la chaîne audio est capable de fonctionner à son niveau de signal optimal et les performances du système sont considérablement améliorées.

La neutralité comme identité

Tous les convertisseurs Benchmark sont conçus pour une transparence maximale. Cette transparence est absolument essentielle dans la chaîne de monitoring. Les convertisseurs DAC3 sont recommendés pour les setups professionnels et pour les audiophiles cherchant la transparence. Contrairement à de nombreux produits concurrents, le DAC3 n'est pas conçu pour ajouter une coloration « euphonique » à l'audio. Il est conçu pour être aussi incolore et naturel que possible.

Tests & récompenses

 

Afficher tous les détails