Skip to product information
1 of 38

IK Multimedia

IK Multimedia ARC Studio

IK Multimedia ARC Studio

Regular price €349,99 EUR
Regular price Sale price €349,99 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

Out of stock

Our opinion

"Finally a hardware acoustic correction solution at a low price! Used intelligently , this solution can greatly help to correct the modal resonances of a room and the defects of certain speakers." - Victor Malvolti aka Boring Vic

Acoustic monitoring processor

The new ARC Studio is a physical piece of hardware that integrates IK Multimedia's new ARC 4 software.

For several years IK has been offering its software solution in VST and system-wide software to be inserted in its DAW or on its OS to correct acoustic defects in its room and its monitoring speakers after a measurement with the dedicated microphone.

Those who use these acoustic optimization solutions know: a 100% software solution comes with its share of technical constraints. The ARC Studio and its physical box allow you to no longer worry about these constraints and it should be placed just before your monitoring speakers. Whatever the source: your computer, a console or a second computer brought by a customer, the ARC Studio is always there!

The box operates via two pairs of analog inputs and outputs. In 2024, the quality of the converters makes it possible to not worry about the losses caused by these AD/DA conversions.

My tips for using ARC Studio well

"This well-known EQ optimization solution is criticized by some and adored by others. Personally, I have heard very good corrections made by ARC Studio (and its well-known competitor) but also plenty of situations where it was a catastrophe which distorted listening. I recommend the following practice: correct only the bottom of the spectrum, more precisely below the Schroeder frequency, where the room modes dominate. Often this frequency is between 100 and 400Hz. Above, I advise you to pay attention to the corrections proposed. Very often, I think that you should avoid them and not carry out a correction. The ARC Studio software allows you to choose the frequency zone to correct, my suggestion not to correct that the bottom of the spectrum is made possible here!” -Victor Malvolti aka Boring Vic

View full details

Passer aux informations produits
1 de 38

IK Multimedia

IK Multimedia ARC Studio

IK Multimedia ARC Studio

Prix habituel €349,99 EUR
Prix habituel Prix promotionnel €349,99 EUR
Promo Épuisé
Taxes incluses.

En rupture de stock

Notre avis

"Enfin une solution de correction acoustique hardware et à bas prix !Utilisée intelligemment, cette solution peut aider grandement à corriger les résonances modales d'une pièce et les défauts de certaines enceintes. " - Victor Malvolti aka Boring Vic

Processeur acoustique de monitoring

Le nouveau ARC Studio est un matériel physique qui intègre le nouveau logiciel ARC 4 d'IK Multimedia.

Cela fait plusieurs années qu'IK propose sa solution logicielle en VST et en logiciel system-wide à insérer dans son DAW ou sur son OS pour corriger les défauts acoustiques de sa pièce et de ses enceintes de monitoring après une mesure avec le microphone dédié.

Ceux qui utilisent ces solutions d'optimisation acoustiques le savent : une solution 100% logicielle vient avec son lot de contraintes techniques. Le ARC Studio et son boîtier physique permettent de ne plus se soucier de ces contraintes et il est à placer juste avant ses enceintes de monitoring. Quelle que soit la source : votre ordi, une console ou un second ordinateur apporté par un client, le ARC Studio est toujours là !

Le boîtier fonctionne via deux paires d'entrées et sorties analogiques. En 2024, la qualité des convertisseurs permet de ne pas se soucier des pertes entraînées par ces conversions AD/DA.

Mes conseils pour bien utiliser ARC Studio

"Cette solution bien connue d'optimisation par EQ est décriée par certains et adorée par d'autres. Personnellement, j'ai entendu de très bonnes corrections effectuées par ARC Studio (et son concurrent bien connu) mais aussi plein de situations où c'était une catastrophe qui dénaturait l'écoute. Je préconise l'usage suivant : ne corrigez que le bas du spectre, plus précisément sous la fréquence de Schroeder, là où les modes de la pièce dominent. Souvent cette fréquence est entre 100 et 400Hz. Au-dessus, je vous conseille de faire attention aux corrections proposées. Bien souvent, je pense qu'il faut les éviter et ne pas effectuer de correction. Le logiciel ARC Studio permettant de choisir la zone fréquentielle à corriger, ma proposition de ne corriger que le bas du spectre est ici rendue possible !" - Victor Malvolti aka Boring Vic

 

 

Afficher tous les détails