Skip to product information
1 of 5

DrAlienSmith

DrAlienSmith DirtMic-01

DrAlienSmith DirtMic-01

Regular price €249,00 EUR
Regular price Sale price €249,00 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

Out of stock

Distortion microphone

Introducing the DirtMic-01, a new approach to overdriving and distorting sound in the studio. It’s the ultimate character microphone, but instead of the usual lo-fi or vintage sound, DrAlienSmith have created a monster by installing a distortion pedal circuit into an existing microphone, the Superlux D112.

A modern and practical distortion

The circuit has been designed to run off 48v phantom power and it's transformer balanced so it works by plugging the microphone straight into any mixer or interface via the XLR connector. Its a simple solution with no need for batteries, extra pedals, DI boxes or guitar amps.The DirtMic-01 proudly distorts and contorts everything you point it at. The amount of gain is controlled by the ‘pre-gain’ volume pot on the mic itself. Turn the gain right up to capture unique, dirty flavors from any source or try lower gain settings for a more subtle sound.

Designed for the studio, and also useful live

This mic has been designed to be a recording microphone but there has been a lot of interest in using it for live performance. Due to the nature of live distortion we don't guarantee that it will work without feedback but if you have a smart sound person, a quiet stage and you keep the gain low on the mic, then you have a chance of success.

Tips for Harmonica Players

This mic is not meant to be plugged into an amp like a traditional harmonica mic, it is meant to be used INSTEAD of an amp and plugged direct into a mixing desk or preamp. If you must plug it into an amp then you will need an external phantom power supply like a Behringer PS400 for it to work.

The DirtMic-01 comes standard with a DirtMount mic stand clip and a manual.

 

View full details

Passer aux informations produits
1 de 5

DrAlienSmith

DrAlienSmith DirtMic-01

DrAlienSmith DirtMic-01

Prix habituel €249,00 EUR
Prix habituel Prix promotionnel €249,00 EUR
Promo Épuisé
Taxes incluses.

En rupture de stock

Microphone de distorsion

Le DirtMic-01 est une certaine approche de l'overdrive et de la distorsion en studio. C'est un outil de coloration assumé ; mais au lieu de l'habituel son lo-fi ou vintage, DrAlienSmith a intégré un circuit de pédale de distorsion dans un microphone existant (le Superlux D112).

Une distorsion moderne et pratique

Le circuit a été conçu pour fonctionner avec une alimentation Phantom 48 V et il est équilibré par transformateur, de sorte qu'il fonctionne en en même temps que le micro sur une seule prise XLR. C'est une solution simple qui ne nécessite pas de piles, pas de pédales supplémentaires, de DI ou d'amplificateurs de guitare. Le gain est contrôlé par le potentiomètre de volume "pre-gain" situé sur le micro lui-même. Augmentez le gain pour obtenir un son bien sale à partir de n'importe quelle source ou essayez des réglages de gain plus faibles pour une coloration plus subtile.

Conçu pour le studio, et aussi utile en live

Ce micro a été conçu pour l'enregistrement, mais son utilisation en concert a suscité beaucoup d'intérêt. En raison de la nature de la distorsion en direct, il n'est pas garanti que cela fonctionne sans larsen. Mais si vous gérez bien vos feedbacks sur scène et gardez le gain du micro bas, vous avez de grandes chances de réussir à utiliser ce micro en live.

Conseils pour les joueurs d'harmonica

Ce micro n'est pas destiné à être branché sur un ampli comme un micro d'harmonica traditionnel, il est destiné à être utilisé EN REMPLACEMENT d'un ampli et branché directement sur une table de mixage ou un préampli. Si vous devez le brancher sur un ampli, vous aurez besoin d'une alimentation Phantom externe pour que le micro fonctionne.

Le DirtMic-01 est livré avec une pince pour pied de micro DirtMount et un manuel.

Afficher tous les détails