Skip to product information
1 of 4

rupert neve designs

Rupert Neve Designs Master Bus Transformer

Rupert Neve Designs Master Bus Transformer

Regular price €4.499,00 EUR
Regular price Sale price €4.499,00 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

Out of stock

Analog stereo processor

For over six decades, transformers have been at the heart of Mr. Rupert Neve's circuit design philosophy. Custom transformers from Rupert Neve Designs are an integral part of virtually every Rupert Neve Designs product.

Equipped with these custom transformers, the MBT offers a multitude of options for softening, enhancing, driving and broadening the sound signal , making it a tool of choice for coloring .

The magic of Shelf EQ

With 3 octave ranges, smooth curves and minimal phase shifts, the all-new EQ section was created with a focus on simplicity and elegance. This smooth, musical EQ is excellent for quickly changing the tonal balance, especially when this section interacts with the other sections of the MBT.

Bring life back to life with Color Comp

The Color Comp optical compressor has been completely redesigned. It brings out the non-linear distortion and provides beautiful coloring from the Opto cell. The Color Comp includes two selectable ratios, a bypassable side-chain filter, a variable threshold, a class A compensation gain and a Wet/Dry control for parallel processing.

Discover a new dimension

The WIDTH section is designed to increase the stereo image without losing definition in low frequencies. Although inspired by the WIDTH section of the Stereo Field Editor (SFE) of the Master Buss processor, the MBT section has several key differences:

  • The MBT's width control is additive only , with a greater range for more extreme operation
  • There is a variable high-pass filter (50 Hz to 800 Hz) to adjust the content width, so the bass remains more centered in the mix, while the mids and highs are spread out to create more space
  • There is a subtle reduction in the high frequencies coming from the WIDTH to avoid too much emphasis on the harsher treble frequencies

New “Super Silk” section

Introduced almost twenty years ago, the Silk circuit has become one of the favorite functions of users of Rupert Neve Designs products . First available as a simple on/off switch, then with selectable RED and BLUE modes and variable texture control, Silk provides enhancement and control of even and odd harmonic content on all signals.

Super Silk is the latest advancement in this popular technology: with independent controls for RED , BLUE , harmonics and Zener Drive , as well as the ability to adjust gain in (and out) of the circuit, manipulation of harmonics reached a whole new level with the MBT...

  • RED accentuates harmonics in the mid and high frequencies, adding sparkle and shine.
  • BLUE accentuates harmonics in the low and mid frequencies, creating more depth and weight.
  • HARMONICS increases overall musical harmonic content and interacts with Silk BLUE and RED.
  • ZENER DRIVE adds a diode-based soft-clip circuit for a more aggressive tone as the MBT approaches clipping.
  • SILK IN engages or bypasses the entire SUPER SILK section. This “Silk Purple” feature is one of our most requested features.
View full details

Passer aux informations produits
1 de 4

rupert neve designs

Rupert Neve Designs Master Bus Transformer

Rupert Neve Designs Master Bus Transformer

Prix habituel €4.499,00 EUR
Prix habituel Prix promotionnel €4.499,00 EUR
Promo Épuisé
Taxes incluses.

En rupture de stock

Processeur stéréo analogique

Depuis plus de six décennies, les transformateurs sont au cœur de la philosophie de conception des circuits de M. Rupert Neve. Les transfos sur-mesure de Rupert Neve Designs font partie intégrante de pratiquement tous les produits Rupert Neve Designs.

Doté de ces transformateurs custom, le MBT offre une multitude de d'options pour adoucir, améliorer, driver et élargir le signal sonore, ce qui en fait un outil de choix pour la coloration.

La magie du Shelf EQ

Avec 3 plages d’octaves, des courbes douces et des déphasages minimes, la toute nouvelle section d’égalisation EQ a été créé en mettant l'accent sur la simplicité et l'élégance. Cet égaliseur doux et musical est excellent pour rapidement changer la balance tonale, en particulier lorsque cette section interagit avec les autres sections du MBT.

Redonnez de la vie avec le Color Comp

Le compresseur optique Color Comp a été entièrement reprensé. Il fait ressortir la distorsion non linéaire et apporte une belle coloration issue de la cellule Opto. Le Color Comp comprend deux ratio sélectionnables, un filtre side-chain bypassable, un threshold variable, un gain de compensation en classe A et un contrôle Wet/Dry pour le traitement parallèle.

Découvrez une nouvelle dimension

La section WIDTH est conçue pour augmenter l’image stéréo  sans perdre de définition dans les basses fréquences.  Bien qu'inspirée de la section WIDTH du Stereo Field Editor (SFE) du processeur Master Buss, la section du MBT présente plusieurs différences clés :

  • Le contrôle de largeur du MBT est uniquement additif, avec une plus grande plage pour un fonctionnement plus extrême
  • Il existe un filtre passe-haut variable (50 Hz à 800 Hz) pour ajuster le contenu de la largeur, de sorte que les basses restent plus centrées dans le mixage, tandis que les médiums et les aigus sont répartis pour créer plus d'espace
  • Il y a une subtile diminution des hautes fréquences issues du WIDTH afin d’éviter de trop insister sur les fréquences aigues plus dures

Nouvelle section "Super Silk"

Introduit il y a près de vingt ans, le circuit Silk est devenu une des fonctions préférées des utilisateurs des produits Rupert Neve Designs. D'abord disponible sous la forme d'un simple interrupteur marche/arrêt, puis avec les modes RED et BLUE sélectionnables et le contrôle de texture variable, Silk permet d’améliorer et contrôler le contenu harmonique pair et impair sur tous les signaux.

Super Silk est la dernière avancée de cette technologie si populaire : avec des commandes indépendantes de RED, de BLUE, d'harmoniques et de Zener Drive, ainsi que la possibilité d'ajuster le gain dans (et hors) du circuit, la manipulation des harmoniques atteint un tout nouveau niveau avec le MBT...

  • RED accentue les harmoniques dans les fréquences médium et agiues, ajoutant ainsi de l'éclat et de la brillance.
  • BLEU accentue les harmoniques dans les fréquences basses et moyennes, créant plus de profondeur et de poids.
  • HARMONICS augmente le contenu harmonique musical global et interagit avec Silk BLUE et RED.
  • ZENER DRIVE ajoute un circuit soft-clip à base de diodes pour une tonalité plus agressive à mesure que le MBT s’approche de l'écrêtage.
  • SILK IN engage ou contourne toute la section SUPER SILK. Cette fonction « Silk Purple » est l'une de nos fonctionnalités les plus demandées.
Afficher tous les détails