Skip to product information
1 of 6

soyuz

Soyuz 017 FET (new version)

Soyuz 017 FET (new version)

Regular price €2.799,00 EUR
Regular price Sale price €2.799,00 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

In stock

New version and new prices. The new 017-FET 2024 comes with a wooden case, a fixed hook and a -20dB pad.

On order: delivery within 15 days after payment.

Our opinion

"Validated by Nigel Godrich, Sylvia Massy, ​​Greg Wells and Steve Albini. This microphone is inspired by the U47 and is the best-seller of the store. It is available in tube or FET version. The tube version slightly slows down the transients in the high end. of the spectrum." -Victor Malvolti aka Boring Vic

Large Diaphragm FET Condenser Microphone

The Soyuz 017 FET is a large diaphragm condenser microphone inspired by the classic U47. Its capsule is specially designed by the brand and manufactured in-house. The same goes for the toroidal transformer which contributes greatly to the sound signature of this microphone.

A new classic

Sound engineers can spend small fortunes on vintage microphones. It must be said that reissues are not always up to par. After all, the manufacturing processes having changed, why should the results be the same? The 017 is loosely inspired by a great classic, but takes on a different sound signature. Its open treble, soft midrange and bass extension make it a new benchmark in high-end microphones. And this, at a much more affordable price than the vintage versions of the great classics.

Tube or FET

The 017 series includes two models powered by FET (field effect transistor) or tube (valve). Although FET and Tube designs are similar – both share identical capsules, shapes and sound signatures – there are subtle differences between them.

The 017 FET captures transients with a somewhat faster and more precise response; The smoother, rounded highs of the 017 TUBE are perfect for sources requiring warmth with a little more coloration.

Legacy and innovation at Soyuz

Soyuz engineers have spent many years researching, maintaining and building well-known microphones. And Soyuz machinists are particularly qualified.

This unique assemblage of knowledge, know-how and skill – combined with the ears of numerous musicians, producers and audio engineers – resulted in the creation of the custom 017 Series S17 capsule.
Featuring a hand-tuned, gold-plated 34mm diaphragm, the S17 is somewhat inspired by the original K67 capsule developed in 1960.

Far from proposing a new clone, Soyuz further developed the design, modifying its assembly and settings. The result, combined with the original Soyuz design, makes the 017 unique.

Notice

“I compared the 017 to my best hit U47 – which is my favorite mic of all time... What was crazy was how close the sound of your mic was to the best mic in the world.. .I would say I would use this mic over another in a lot of situations." -Nigel Godrich. Radiohead producer, Paul McCartney, Beck

"Wow. Pretty amazed by the sound. I compared [Bomblet and SU-017] to my Holy Grail 47 and 251, and they live happily on the same block, which is an elitist, snobby little block! !!!." -Greg Wells. Producer and writer for Adele, Ariana Grande, Keith Urban

"The 017 TUBE is one of the best vocal mics I have ever used and compares admirably to the best vintage mics of the era. The 017 FET is very similar in sound quality and has become a standout vocal mic. first choice since arriving at Electrical Audio The BOMBLET is used a lot for guitar speakers and the accessory attenuator makes it extremely versatile. I use the 013 FET regularly on acoustic instruments and I love their striking clarity. their omni capsules, they're fantastic room mics and good general purpose condenser mics." -Steve Albini. Producer for Nirvana, The Pixies, Breeders

"After 25 years, my vintage Telefunken U47 has been relegated to the back of my mic closet. The Soyuz SU-017 is now my first choice for vocals, acoustic guitar or any other musical recording." -Sylvia Massy. Producer of Prince, Johnny Cash, Tool, System of a Down

Features

  • Type: FET Condenser Microphone
  • Membrane: Two 34 mm membranes (one of which is sprayed with gold)
  • Frequency response: 20 Hz/20 kHz
  • Polar pattern: Cardioid (omni capsule optional)
  • Sensitivity: -15mV/Pa
  • Impedance: 200 Ohm
  • SPL: 140 dB
  • Equivalent noise: -18dB (a-weighted)
  • Size: 226mm length x 55mm diameter
  • Weight: 930g
  • Accessories: wooden case, -20 dB pad, cable, shock mount
    View full details

Passer aux informations produits
1 de 6

soyuz

Soyuz 017 FET

Soyuz 017 FET

Prix habituel €2.499,00 EUR
Prix habituel Prix promotionnel €2.499,00 EUR
Promo Épuisé
Taxes incluses.

En stock

Notre avis

"Validé par Nigel Godrich, Sylvia Massy, Greg Wells et Steve Albini. Ce micro est inspiré du U47 et est dispo en version tube ou FET." - Victor Malvolti aka Boring Vic

Microphone à condensateur FET large membrane

Le Soyuz 017 FET est un microphone à condensateur large membrane inspiré du classique U47. Sa capsule est spécialement conçu par la marque et fabriqué en interne. De même pour le transformateur toroïdal qui participe grandement à la signature sonore de ce micro.

Un nouveau classique

Les ingés-sons peuvent dépenser de petites fortunes en micros vintage. Il faut dire que le rééditions ne sont pas toujours à la hauteur. Après tout, les process de fabrication ayant changé, pourquoi les résultats seraient les mêmes ? Le 017 s'inspire librement d'un grand classique, mais assume une signature sonore différente. Ses aigus ouverts, son medium doux et son extension dans le grave en font une nouvelle référence dans les microphones haut de gamme. Et ce, à un prix bien plus abordable que les versions vintage des grands classiques.

Tube ou FET

La série 017 comprend deux modèles alimentés par FET (transistor à effet de champ) ou par tube (valve). Bien que les modèles FET et Tube soient similaires – les deux partagent des capsules, des formes et des signatures sonores identiques – il existe des différences subtiles entre eux.

Le 017 FET capture les transitoires avec une réponse un peu plus rapide et plus précise ; Les aigus plus doux et arrondis du 017 TUBE sont parfaits pour les sources nécessitant de la chaleur avec un peu plus de coloration.

Héritage et innovation chez Soyuz

Les ingénieurs de Soyuz ont passé de longues années à étudier, entretenir et construire des microphones bien connus. Et les machinistes de Soyouz sont particulièrement qualifiés.

Cette assemblage unique de connaissances, de savoir-faire et de compétences – combiné aux oreilles de nombreux musiciens, producteurs et ingénieurs du son – a abouti à la création de la capsule S17 personnalisée de la série 017.
Doté d'un diaphragme de 34 mm plaqué or et réglé à la main, le S17 est un peu inspirée de la capsule K67 originale développée en 1960.

Loin de proposer un nouveau clone, Soyuz a développé davantage la conception, en modifiant son assemblage et ses réglages. Le résultat, associé au schéma original de Soyuz, rend le 017 unique.

Avis

"J'ai comparé le 017 à mon meilleur tube U47 – qui est mon micro préféré de tous les temps... Ce qui était fou, c'était à quel point le son de votre micro était proche du meilleur micro du monde... Je dirais que j'utiliserai ce micro plutôt qu'un autre dans un grand nombre de situations." - Nigel Godrich. Producteur de Radiohead, Paul McCartney, Beck

"Ouah. Assez bluffé par le son. J'ai comparé [Bomblet et SU-017] à mes Saint Graal 47 et 251, et ils vivent heureux dans le même pâté de maisons, qui est un petit pâté de maisons élitiste et snob !!!!." - Greg Wells. Producteur et auteur pour Adele, Ariana Grande, Keith Urban

"Le 017 TUBE est l'un des meilleurs micros pour voix que j'ai jamais utilisé et se compare admirablement bien aux meilleurs micros vintage d'époque. Le 017 FET est très similaire en termes de qualité sonore et est devenu un micro vocal de premier choix depuis son arrivée chez Electrical Audio. Le BOMBLET est beaucoup utilisé pour les baffles de guitare et l'atténuateur en accessoire le rend extrêmement polyvalent. J'utilise régulièrement les 013 FET sur des instruments acoustiques et j'adore leur clarté saisissante. Avec leurs capsules omni, ce sont de fantastiques micros d'ambiance et de bons micros à condensateur à usage général." - Steve Albini. Producteur pour Nirvana, The Pixies, Breeders

"Après 25 ans, mon Telefunken U47 vintage a été relégué au fond de mon placard à micros. Le Soyouz SU-017 est désormais mon premier choix pour les voix, la guitare acoustique ou toute autre enregistrement musical." - Sylvia Massy. Productrice de Prince, Johnny Cash, Tool, System of a Down

Caractéristiques

  • Type : Microphone à condensateur FET
  • Membrane : Deux membranes de 34 mm (dont une pulvérisée d'or)
  • Réponse en fréquence : 20 Hz/20 kHz
  • Modèle polaire : Cardioïde
  • Sensibilité: 40 mV/Pa
  • Impédance: 270 Ohm
  • SPL : 140 dB
  • Bruit : Bruit équivalent 20 dB - 20 dB (pondéré a)
  • Type de tube: 6ZH1P
  • Puissance: Alimentation dédiée - BP – 017
  • Taille: 226 mm de longueur x 55 mm de diamètre
  • Poids: 950g (un seul microphone)
  • Accessoires: valise en bois de chêne, alimentation avec pad -20 dB, câble 6 broches, support anti-choc personnalisé et clip
    Afficher tous les détails